List of Far Cry Games in Order 2022

Far Cry Games in Order

Confused about the Far Cry Games in Order? Check out our list as we go through it chronologically.

Far Cry is a series of first-person open-world shooter video games developed by Ubisoft and started in 2004.

The foremost game of this series was released on March 23, 2004, as one of the launch titles for the Xbox and PC.

Here’s the list of Far Cry games in order for you to enjoy.

Table of Contents

1. Far Cry Primal (10,000 BC)

first on our list of far cry games in order is Far Cry Primal, unsurprisingly, is the first sequel to the Far Cry universe. Recently released (2016), Far Cry Primal redefined the Far Cry game.

Previously, the protagonist had probably always been some illegal firearm. Primal varied all that, even if it was just one game.

Set in the stone age, players see the role of a Mesolithic hunter fighting for survival against nature. AKs replaced bow and arrows, and goons replaced saber teeth and more.

Ubisoft has even proceeded to create an entirely new language with a team of linguists to complete the aura of the Mesolithic period.

The most promising part about Primal was the ability to tame animals, so the 12-year-old secret desire to tame and ride the wolf finally came true.

Not only wolves, but bears, saber teeth, badges, and so on were part of the package.

Far Cry Primal was met with much skepticism as one of the essential parts of the series, guns, was removed. But today, it is safe to say that Ubisoft has canceled that trip.

2. Hours of Darkness (1960-the 70s)

Next on our list of far cry games in order is Hours of Darkness is an independent DLC for Far Cry 5 that takes you back to Viet-Cong. Leaving aside the politics of war, you will enter the role of ‘Gun for Hire, ‘ which helps American soldiers.

While there is an entire pack of new weapons, the DLC focuses on chance. As an extension, Hours of Darkness is much shorter than the main series, and the main story lasts less than 2 hours. However, in those two hours, you get the right feeling for the Vietnam War.

3. Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon (Dystopian 2007)

Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon is another DLC that stands alone in the main series. The game was set in 2007, but the 2007 game is very different from 2007, you and I know.

You see, in 2007, as the film directors of the 1980s are thought to be. So think of the world created by the people who follow Terminator, Predator, Rambo, and RoboCop, among many others.

In the Blood Dragon’s timeline, the US and Russia eventually crossed the line, and, as a result, the world is a post-apocalyptic nuclear waste.

You will play as Rex, an influential American cybernetic soldier, and do whatever the American cybernetic soldier did in the post-nuclear wilderness.

4. Far Cry 2 (2008)

For our fourth on our list of far cry games in order, You might be astonished to learn that the first game in chronological order in the main Far Cry series is not its first game, but Far Cry 2.

Although Set and released in 2008, Far Cry 2 takes you to the jungles and savannahs of Central Africa. 2008 was a thrilling time for the video game industry as the PS3/Xbox 360 generation of consoles had just arrived and was much more potent than ever.

Ubisoft took a dangerous step and created a game that was very different from the first Far Cry game regarding characters, gameplay, and setting but billed it as the exact order of the original title. The risks paid off, and as a result, all Far Cry games today are standalone titles.

5. Far Cry 3 (2012)

Far Cry 3 took us on a hot holiday, in fact, to Rook Island named in 2012. But the holiday party season was cut short when criminals kidnaped friends of the main character Jason Brody.

Far Cry 3 was the first of the series to put a psychopathic yet lovely criminal in an open space by exposing it on the cover. Vaas Montenegro, a criminal, became part of the Far Cry series icon and set the pattern for volcanic-focused covers in future articles.

However, In terms of gameplay, Far Cry 3 has strengthened the pillars of Far Cry 2, further exploration, open spaces in the outdoor environment, and hostile (and public) wildlife.

Far Cry Games in Order

6. Far Cry 4 (2014)

Reach for a real trip to the Himalayas, and enter the war-torn Kyrat world at Far Cry 4. Suspended in 2014, the game actually started as a direct sequence of Far Cry 3 with the same characters, but that idea soon became a reality. Discarded.

However, the key features that made Far Cry 3 a success were preserved and improved. So the place was unusual, the criminal was cruel, but he will never forget, the wild animals were hostile, and the guns were very machine.

Furthermore, Far Cry 4 marked the first Far Cry game with the multiplayer feature, map editor, and integrated RPG features. Far Cry 4 also received two extensions, Escape from Durgesh Prison and Valley of Yetis, but they were not independent extensions.

He still plays as Ajay Ghale and is set at about the same time as Far Cry 4.

7. Far Cry 5 (2018)

If you like old rustic and fun American settings, you can love Far Cry 5, as long as you are ready to compromise on the ‘fun’ part.

For 2018, Far Cry 5 is set in Hope County, a Montana-based venue that could make the perfect Set of American high school film Netflix.

Hope County is rife with a genocide program led by “Prophetic Father” Joseph Seed and his followers.

In Far Cry 5, Ubisoft was so immersed in criminals that he made three side villains, all out of the ‘Seedline, but forgot to name the main character.

8. Far Cry 6 (2021)

Eight on our list of Far Cry Games in order is Far Cry 6. The next main article in the Far Cry series focuses on the Carribien island nation of Yara.

In this case, Ubisoft upgraded their villain game to another level and acquired the legendary Giancarlo Esposito to play the role of El Presidente Antón Castillo.

9. Far Cry (2025)

Unbeknownst to the general lot, the first Far Cry took place in 2025 after the so-called ‘Wrap’ of the Far Cry universe. ‘The Collapse’ was a global nuclear disaster in September 2018 in the Far Cry region.

Today, the original Far Cry may have been as old as milk, but back when it came out in 2004, it was recognized as its ‘Disaster’ sibling. The game hit PCs and had to be downloaded to be released on consoles.

The playset the course for the series by introducing Far Cry stable objects such as large forest/jungle areas, types of vehicles you can drive, and action with a fast gun.

10. Far Cry New Dawn (2035)

Finally on our list of Far Cry Games in Order is Far Cry New Dawn.

In 2035, Far Cry: New Dawn, a standalone extension, and a small ‘Far Cry 5’ sequel were Suspended. The game tracks the same principles as Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon.

So you have the same setting with the post-apocalyptic touch-up where everything seems purple and a whole new story with the protagonists.

In Conclusion, remember that feeling when you went to the store only to find that many far cry games in order have been released?

Although, It was great, wasn’t it? But do you know what is the latest one? And what is the best way to get them all in just one sitting? In this article, we talk about far cry games in order for you to get their chronology. Look closer and enjoy.

All the far cry games in order from the start of the series to the most recent game. We’ll be looking at the far cry games and how they developed throughout time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.